Kate Winslet is my Homegirl!

Second Golden Globe not pictured...

Second Golden Globe not pictured...

A post in tribute to the fantastic win by my favorite actress, Kate Winslet, at the Golden Globes last night!

Kate won for Best Supporting Actress for  The Reader, and Best Actress in a Drama for Revolutionary Road.

I missed the actual airing of the show, but woke up to the glorious news this morning, and I couldn’t be happier for Kate. She handles herself with grace, poise, and is a beautiful woman and person. She always makes me squee with happiness, and I can’t get enough of her! She’s just…so fantastic!

Congratulations, Kate! I’m crossing my fingers for the Oscars!!

For videos of her tearful acceptance speeches, go here and here.

3 thoughts on “Kate Winslet is my Homegirl!

  1. Pingback: Oscars 2009: Review from a Fat Girl who loves movies « All My Jiggly Bits

Leave a Reply

