Long time, no Blog

If there are any of you still out there, I’m terribly sorry. Terribly terribly sorry. I’ve been a horrible blogger, despite having more free time on my hands than normal. It is my sincerest hope that I’ll get things back up and running around here ASAP. I have a lot of exciting things to share!

This summer I’ve been interning with a PBS channel, working on a TV show about women’s health. It has been glorious and exactly the sort of work I want to continue doing. I even found a way to get a bit of Fat Acceptance into the mix! I had the brilliant opportunity to interview the fabulous Kate Harding, founder of Shapely Prose and coauthor of Lessons from the Fat-o-Sphere: Quit Dieting and Declare a Truce with Your Body. It was a really great experience, and I should be posting some of the interview audio here once I finish editing it.

Unfortunately, my internship will be ending this coming week, and I’ll be moving back home for the meantime while I continue to look for a job. It’s a hard time to be looking for jobs! And I find myself experiencing a bit of a quarter-life crisis, missing school, not knowing what I’m going to do with myself from now on, but I’m trying to trust in the universe that things will come together.

So, though this is a pitifully content-less post, I hope that I’ll have some good stuff up later this week. In the meantime, thank you for reading and sticking around.

One thought on “Long time, no Blog

Leave a Reply

